A New Beginning

It has certainly been a long long time since the last blog post, and to be perfectly honest, there was little to no progress at all. The same could be said for the past 2 years. College life was busy, and there’s simply no way for me to dedicate too much time and effort into making the game. I believe many indie developers out there can resonate with me – making games can be really stressful, especially when there is immense pressure to finish it. If you guys watched “Indie Game: The Movie“, you know what i’m talking about. As much as I wanted to complete it because I have already spent so much time on it, I just do not have the time and the interest to continue.

In other words, this project is discontinued.

That does not mean I am giving up on game development. The degree that i’m pursuing is game related after all. I’m also currently under a mentorship from Tecmo Koei, a great opportunity to see how game development works in a company setting. Mod Society started off as a pet project to teach myself how to use the xna framework, and to push myself to see how complex i can make the engine. I did learnt a lot working on it, and it was certainly time well spent. I can’t say for sure whether i would work on another indie title, but i would certainly continue making games.

Last but not least, i would like to offer a huge thanks to all the people who have supported my game thus far. Thank you 🙂

~ by HW on July 28, 2012.

2 Responses to “A New Beginning”

  1. Sad to hear this! But at the same time happy because you haven’t abandoned game development completely.

    A lot has changed in this time and it probably wouldn’t be as good (business wise) to release this game on Xbox360 now as it could’ve been a couple of years back.

    The Tecmo Koei deal sounds great! Let us know more about it and any other future projects.

    Take care, man!

  2. Hey guillermo! it’s been a while, let’s catch up someday eh?

Leave a Reply

 
